Lil Wayne Collabos With SUPRA For New Shoe

Fashion, Lifestyle, Music, News

MTV caught up with Lil Wayne in Las Vegas for the Magic show were he showcased his clothing line TRUKFIT and the trunk show, Wayne also shared with MTV about his new shoe line with SUPRA.

“I was just rocking ‘em when I was skating and stuff and when I got real cool with the homey Stevie Williams, it was like a plug from him. It was just a mutual respect on each end so it was just bound to happen.”

I look at the reality and the facts of it, like I been rocking this shoe before I even knew what it was. So for me to start skating and for these shoe lines to start coming at me like, ‘Hey, we wanna give you your own skate shoe,’ it was only right for me to mess with the people I been messing with even before they were a skate shoe.”

[MTV]

Leave a Reply

